features Robert A. Endres of Synaptic Decisions

July 26, 11:00 ET US  [16:00 UK, 17:00 CET, 10:00 CT US, 08:00 PT US]

Join Us when Robert Endres answers the following member question:

Can financial value be placed on contract terms?

Many of us wrestle with improving the link between contract terms and financial evaluation. Would your contribution be improved if you had techniques to value terms and conditions, to validate their commerciality, to support acceptance based on objective risk criteria and which would allow term trade-offs based on cost / profit criteria?

One of our members recently asked whether anyone used "an analytical framework/tool that helps quantify the value/impact of contract concessions such as indemnification, warranty, choice of law, venue, etc. that will help the enterprise appreciate the value of these often "boilerplate" items (or assist in amending them when they have reduced value)."

The question elicited a lot of interest, but few insights to any structured framework or tool - until we encountered Bob Endres, CEO at Synaptic Decisions. Bob and his team developed a dramatic new approach to 'contract engineering' and helping companies deploy it. It allows negotiators from either buy side or sell side to place financial value on contract variations and options, to resolve internal disputes, establish negotiation strategy, or to support collaborative evaluation of 'win-win' alternatives.

Following the presentation, Robert will answer further questions on this topic - you are invited to submit questions before the call to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. ; there will be further opportunities to submit questions during the call.

IACCM

For more information, contact:

Bob Endres
Synaptic Decisions
832.300.9800
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.